GRADUATE COUNCIL MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF SEPTEMBER 14, 2017 3:30 P.M., GUC LOFT

The UNA Graduate Countil met at 3:30 p.m. on Thursday, September 14, 2017, in the GUC Loft:my, Carnes, Dr. Wendy Darby, Ms. Jennifer Hogan, Dr. Chanho Kang, Dr. Vicki Pierce, Mr. Ron Patterson, Dr. Craig Robertson, Ms. Amanda Sherrod, and Mr. Joshua Wood. Dr. Amber Paulk, Chairperson, presided. Attending as guests: Ms. Hillary Coats, Dr. Greg Gaston, Dr. Beth Sewell, and Dr. Tammy Winner

presided. Attending as guests: Ms. Hillary Coats, Dr. Greg Gaston, Dr. Beth Sewell, and Dr. Tammy Winner.
Approval of the minutes of the meeting of July 5, 2017
On motion by Dr. Dar6 laverage
Appointment of Vice Chair

On motion by Dr. Darby and second by Dr. Robertson, the nominations were opened. Dr. Whitten was nominated and unanimously approved.

Consideration of Graduate Faculty Application for Mr. Michael C. Johnson (terminal degree –MFA), Mr. David P. Shields (does not hold terminal degree but holds special expertise), Mr. Michael Thomas Jones (does not hold terminal degree but holds special expertise), Mr. Kevin Gillilan (does not hold terminal degree but holds special expertise), Dr. Stephanie Coker, Mr. Jacob Gatlin (does not hold terminal degree but holds special expertise), Mr. Matthew Oglesby (does not hold terminal degree but holds special expertise), Dr. I-Chen Lee [(C)6 (h)2 (en)2v(lscar)2r(len)2s(l)64[h)Coellil 6.31 T0.9 (62.5 (h Tw 11 T0.9 (62.5 ()6(Cs)10)4]

Consideration of the request from the College of Business to add a new course AC 650.

On motion by Dr. Darby and second by Dr. Robertson, the motion was unanimously approved.

<u>Information Item: 100% Online Delivery of M.S. in Mathematics (per 7-27-17 e-mail from Ross Alexander to Carmen Burkhalter/Joy Borah)</u>

Dr. Amber Paulk, Chairperson